Home / Make-Up / Reviews

Annual Make-Up Round-Up: Simply The Best

As a beauty blog reader, you are confronted with hundreds, if not thousands of new products and recommendations every year. But after twelve months, isolating the really best ones out of them all can be quite overwhelming. That’s what this post is for! To point out what really deserves to be pointed out, and what will probably still be a favourite, if not a classic in a few years’ time. By the way: All of my last year’s favourites are still favourites today! I am not going into full detail on every single product, since they have all been featured extensively already: There will be links to every review, however.
Make-Up Favourites 2015

  • Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss in “01”

After having featured no lip product at all in last year’s favourites, two of them are going to spot on the podium this year; starting with Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss in “01“. Even though the colour might not be absolutely unique, there’s something about the way this velvety finish reflects the light that makes me sure that I will use and cherish Rimmel 01 for years and years to come.Make-Up Favourites 2015

  • Maybelline’s Color Drama in 310 “Berry Much”

Maybelline’s Color Drama (6,55 €) in is in hot pursuit of Rimmel 01! Not only is it the most festive product out of my Top Five (which is always a plus in my books), it’s also extremely versatile and can either be worn on its own for a bold look, or just in a thin layer over lip-balm for a festive, but everyday-appropriate lip that can deal with wintery-cold breezes.Make-Up Favourites 2015

  • Urban Decay’s Naked 2 Basics

It’s only been this year that I really got into doing my brows properly: Urban Decay’s Naked 2 Basics palette (27,99 €) has come in so handy when trying to find the right shade, but also in creating effortlessly chic, nude eyes; in highlighting my cheekbones; defining my eye-line; or even in contouring: There’s hardly anything this palette can’t do! Ingenious and a must-have for every woman! (#GiftIdeas)Make-Up Favourites 2015

  • Nars’ Orgasm Blusher

Nars’ Orgasm (around 27 €) is simply the best blush there is: It goes with everything, it suits every skin tone, and it never loses its appeal. If there’s a Holy Grail that lives up to the hype, it’s this one!Make-Up Favourites 2015

  • Jo Malone English Pear and Fresia

After years of having worn nothing but Moschino’s I Love Love, I’ve discovered a lot of new, gorgeous perfumes over the past year: Hermès’ Un Jardin Sur Le Toit, for instance, or Kenzo’s Jeu d’Amour. If I had to pick one, however, it would be Jo Malone’s English Pear and Fresia (95 € per 100 ml), just because I associate so much with it. It might not be your cup of tea, but reading my full post might help you to understand what it means to me.Make-Up Favourites 2015

Leave a comment