Home / Reviews / Skin Care

Annual Round-Up: Skin Care “Crème de la Crème”

In 2015, I turned 25, which meant that I really started to introduce some gentle and sensible anti-ageing-products into my skin care routine. Here’s what I found worked best in terms of exfoliation amd moisturization!IMG_5682

  • Bioderma’s Hydrabio Eau de Soin SPF 30

Every sensible anti-ageing routine starts with sun protection. I have totally gotten used to wearing an SPF of 50 under my make-up every single day, but until this summer, I struggled to reapply an SPF on top of my make-up, if necessary. Bioderma, once more, have changed the game with their Eau de Soin (8,99 €), which is basically a water spray with an SPF. It is just as ingenious as it sounds, and a real Indispensable!Bioderma

  • Alpha H Liquid Gold

To keep my skin looking bright and glowy, I’ve gone for the Holy Grail of chemical exfoliants. Alpha H Liquid Gold (39,99 €) has not let me down and dependably kick-starts my skin with the most pleasant little tingle, followed by incredibly dewy and smooth skin the morning after. Used twice a week, it keeps your cell turn-over  those pesky little lines at bay.Alpha H

  • A-Derma Epitheliale A.H.

For years and years, I suffered from dry, red, flaky and really upset eyelids. It wasn’t until I discovered A-Derma Epitheliale A.H. (11,92 €) on recommendation of Hélène MonBlogDeFille that my skin calmed down for good. This cream isn’t even an eye cream in the first place: But it’s filled to the brim with fragmented hyaluronic acid, which is the most efficient ingredient to moisturize your skin. Apart from that, it contains nothing but soothing, calming ingredients like A-Dermas signature ingredient Rhealba Oat. Precisly what I needed!A-Derma

  • Balea’s Beauty Effect Power Mask

For all-over, deep face moisturization, I totally rely on Balea’s Beauty Effect Power Mask, which also works with fragmented hyaluronic acid. The mask is completely absorbed within five minutes and leaves your skin feeling uber-moisturized and plump without causing break-outs or being too rich for women in their twenties. For a mere 3,95 €, there’s hardly a better hyaluronic face mask out there.Balea Power Mask

  • Rituals’ Hammam Hot Scrub in Warming Ginger & Fresh Eucalyptus

In theory, Rituals’ Hammam Hot Scrub (19,50 €) is just a sea salt body scrub. To me, it’s the most deeply calming, unwinding, therapeutic scent I’ve come across in a really long time. Please, Rituals, never stop producing this! It also makes for a very thoughtful present for both men and women; or else for a little treat to yourself. You deserve it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

