Fashion / Hair Care / Home / Make-Up / Reviews

October Favourites

October has been the busiest month I’ve had in a really long time – if not in my entire life! So off we go for the five best products to make you look and feel decent when you’ve got no time whatsoever!October1

  • Moroccan Oil

I need to see my hairdresser soooo badly, but I just haven’t had a chance to stop by! But neither did I have time to straighten my hair, nor to put in an opulent hair mask on a weekly basis. The only thing that has saved me from looking like a total mess, hair-wise, has been Moroccan Oil. I’ve tried both the original and the OGX one (around 42 vs. around 8 € per 100 ml): Both are full of silicones, but they really work in the short term and just save your butt when there is no other option 🙂October5

  • Especially Escada Elixir

When I don’t wear a full face of make-up, but still want to feel strong and vigorous, I like to wear a powerful perfume to make up for the lack of eyeliner and expressive crease work. This month, I’ve heavily relied on Escada’s really tart, really strong, really dramatic perfume called Especially Escada Elixir that I’ve reviewed in full detail over here. One spritz, and I feel on top of things, no matter what my face looks like 🙂October2

  • Maybelline’s Color Drama in 310 “Berry Much”

After having seen Estée Lalonde completely rock the nude eye – bold lip combo on various occasions, I’ve now made this look part of my own make-up routine for whenever I am in a hurry. My favourite colour for this purpose has been Maybelline’s Color Drama in 310 “Berry Much”: It is such a forceful, modern, wintery colour with amazing staying powers, that can either be worn on its own for a real statement look, or in just a thin layer over a lip balm for a natural, yet emphasised lip that makes up for the lack of eye make-up.October4

One of the most famous blushers ever, and for sure my favourite blusher of all times! Let me just say that it is worth every single penny (even though I just own the mini one, but I am going to purchase the full size for sure!): The pigmentation is perfect, the colour itself suits every skin tone, and the luminous finish gives even the dullest morning skin a dewy, healthy glow. If you are looking for a real life-saver, go for this iconic Holy Grail!October3

Whenever you have to get ready in a hurry, but still want to make a lasting impression, just go for a black dress or black jeggings with a black top, throw on a poncho, take your most expensive bag that goes with it, maybe put on a decadent pair of loafers, and voilà: “That’s called an outfit”, as Estée pointed out in her Zalando haul. Or in other words: You’re now both super comfy and super well-dressed! I’ve seriously never received more compliments on my outfit in one day than when I first wore out my poncho 🙂 So don’t you deprive yourself of this ingenious combo of comfort and style!

Leave a Reply

