Home / Pretty Things / Raised Hide

The Three Quotes Challenge

What better time to get back into reading than at the beginning of the dark and dull season? Just grab a hot beverage and feel inspired 🙂

I have to admit that over the past few years, I lost my unburdened approach to books, mainly because I had to read so much for university that I started to associate books with work. Recently however, I’ve found my way back into recreational reading and couldn’t be more happy about it. Conveniently, Alex from Simply20sLife has nominated me to do the Three Quotes Challenge, which I am willingly accepting in the hope that, now that autumn approaches, I can inspire some of you to pick up reading again 🙂 Also, don’t forget to check out Alex’s blog for real life, heart-to-heart posts about everything that might possibly be of interest to young women in their twenties.

I am going to post one quote in today’s post and one at the beginning of the next two posts here on TheWherewithals, and I nominate Allie from moscato&mascara, Lea (fantabulea), and Ankita & Karan (Beauty and the Being) to post three quotes on their blog as well.

HarryPotter

I admit that it might not be the most creative choice to opt for a Harry Potter quote, but I know there are still a few people out there who haven’t read (all) the books. Guys and girls, please gift yourselves this series of books that will feel like home once you’ve read it! I don’t know a single person who has regretted the decision to indulge in this one-of-a-kind masterpiece of story-telling, and I swear to you that there is no better companion for the dark and cosy winter hours to come!

(Thumbnail: Smallegange, diagonal by ARD Hesselink is licensed under CC BY-NC 2.0)

2 thoughts on “The Three Quotes Challenge

Leave a Reply

