Fashion / Home / Make-Up

September Favourites

To me, the month of September has been all about celebrating the change of season. But even if warming toward the colder months comes naturally to you, you might still enjoy the support of a few products here and there to get back into the swing of all things autumnal 🙂SeptemberFavourites

  • Rituals Hammam Hot Scrub in Warming Ginger and Fresh Eucalyptus

Since I am currently – as I’ve mentioned on previous occasions – unable to take baths, but still don’t want to completely miss out on the cosiness of those early days of autumn, I’ve been treating myself to a new Rituals scrub. Not only do I generally really rate Rituals Scrubs for their efficiency (as you can read in more detail over here): The new scent I tried –  a Hammam Hot Scrub in Warming Ginger and Fresh Eucalyptus – is definitely in my top five of the most relaxing spa-like scents of all times! I am not even going to try and describe it to you: Let me just say that if you go out to try one product this autumn, give this one a sniff!SeptemberFavourites2

  • P2 Volume Gloss Gel Look Polish in 360 “Zen Gardener”

After having said good-bye to all my brights and pastels for this year, I’ve been looking for a more muted, yet elegant shade of nail polish (similar to Essie’s Maximilian Strasse Her, which I still cherish a lot). P2’s Zen Gardener ticked all the boxes, and for a mere 1,95 €, I didn’t even have to think twice!SeptemberFavourites3

  • Max Factor lipstick in Burnt Caramel

I’ve been eyeing this lipstick for two or three years now without ever giving in, but when I had to discover that my beloved (yet discontinued) Santé nude lipstick had literally had a little melt-down over summer, it was time to bite the bullet and replace it. Max Factor’s Burnt Caramel does not only smell and sound delicious, but is also the perfect, autumnal caramel colour that suits literally every skin tone. It looks brick-coloured on light skin and almost nude, but warm on darker ones. It is also a nice dupe for the equally discontinued Chanel Rouge Allure in 42 “Admirable”.SeptemberFavourites4

  • Zara (faux) leather jacket

I could hardly believe my luck when – on a random high street stoll –  I came across this stunning Zara leather jacket. Not only is the collarless peplum cut really flattering: This very elegant rather leather jacket is also made of the softest and most luxurious faux leather I’ve ever felt, and it couldn’t be more of a bargain retailing at 49,95 € only. It’s simple the perfect leather jacket for all of us more feminine dressers (not the chest of drawers, though :D), that still leaves room financially for a second, maybe a bit less staple and a bit more fun autumn companion!

  • Smoke …

The most pleasant thing I’ve come to enjoy over the course of the past month has been completely free! A few days ago when heading to the tram station, the smoky scent of a chimney hit my nose for the first time this season. To me, this is one of the most comforting scents on earth, reminding me of Winter Holidays and fireside far niente. If there was a candle that smelled of a true wood fire, I’d definitely be in for a purchase 🙂 Until then, I am just going to enjoy my wintery strolls through Munich’s smokey alleyways … October, I am so ready for you!!Smoke

(Leaves Turning, Chimney Smoking by Mark Robinson is licensed under CC BY-NC 2.0)

Leave a Reply

