Home / Pretty Things

My Greek Paradise

Before Autumn knocks on our doors for good, I want to share my favourite pictures from my Greek vacation with you as a little good-bye to summer and as an inspiration for your future holidays 🙂 

I spent the first week of August on the Greek isle of Kos. This post is not about me telling you why you should visit Greece, but rather about letting the pictures tell the story…

My Greek homebase... The picture perfect hotel village called Neptune...

My Greek homebase… The picture-perfect hotel village called Neptune…

Greek housing, brought to very ungreek levels of perfection :)

Greek housing, brought to very ungreek levels of perfection 🙂

On Nissyros...The island that is picture perfect especially where it isn't...

Nissyros: The island that is perfect especially where it isn’t…

Nissyros2

There is more to Greek rooftops than just Mykonos!

Nissyros3

You have to be there to feel the calm of these Greek alleyways ❤

Cat

Greece would not be Greece without its cats ^^

This fountain's water comes all the way from Turkey and gets to Kos by flowing underneath the Mediterranean Sea! Drinking from every tab supposedly makes you get 100 years old!

This fountain’s water comes all the way from Turkey and gets to Kos by flowing underneath the Mediterranean Sea! Drinking from every tab supposedly makes you get 100 years old!

Guess I am going to be around for a while :D

Guess I am going to be around for a while 😀

Kos

And I am going to need those years, because who could ever see enough of this sunset?

Leave a Reply

