Home / Reviews / Skin Care

Summer Must-Haves #1: Scholl’s Express Pedi

As soon as the sun is out, my feet are too! But keeping the footsies all smooth and well cared-for when it is too hot to even move can be quite the challenge. Thankfully, Scholl has had an understanding!

For me, taking care of my feet has always and by far been the most annoying part of my beauty routine. But being the perfectionist that I am, I couldn’t simply ignore the problem: Hence I found myself grumpily working on my feet with a sandpaper foot file every night. But when the temperatures went up to almost 40 °C over the past week, I just lost my patience (air-conditioning is not a thing where I live…). In yet another streak of angry fixing (New Girl fans will understand :)), I decided to put an end to the daily sweat-inducing pedicure fuss and finally spend 40 € on Scholl’s Velvet Smooth Express Pedi (it is sold at a similar price under the name of “Amope Pedi Perfect Electronic Foot File” in the U.S.). Scholl

40 € might feel like a bit of a splurge, but this electronic foot file is worth every. single. cent if like me, you set great store by having nice-looking feet. Which, frankly speaking, you should, considering your feet are on display and out for everybody to see, and dry and callused skin looks rather grim…. The device doesn’t need charging: It runs on batteries and is ready for use at all times. The rolls are very durable and will last you for at least three months I reckon: Aside from that, they are easy to clean (under running water), just as is the file itself (I use a wet wipe).

But the best thing for me is how much easier taking care of my feet has gotten all of a sudden: Whilst metal scrapers, pumice stones and sandpaper foot files will only get the job done with a lot of pressure and effort (hence the sweat…), Scholl’s Express Pedi will do ALL the work for you: Gently buffing your feet with no pressure at all (!) whilst watching TV or letting your nails dry will thoroughly and safely eliminate dry and callused skin and reveal nothing but rosy, beautiful feet, without you breaking a sweat.

Perfect feet en passant? Yes, please! Definitely the best beauty discovery of this summer so far, and  a huuuge recommendation for you! Especially since at the moment, it retails at 30 € on Amazon, and there are brilliant value for money offers available at German drugstores, where you either get a second roll or a foot bath lotion and moisturizer for free 🙂

2 thoughts on “Summer Must-Haves #1: Scholl’s Express Pedi

Leave a Reply

