Hair Care / Home / Reviews / Skin Care

Sunday Funday: January Favourites

Surprisingly, 2015 has truly turned out to be a new year as far as beauty is concerned: Read on to find out more about which long-established habits have changed and which new product ranges have added to my beauty regime since the old year 🙂

  • Balea’s Urea Body Lotion

It always makes me sad and happy at the same time when I realize that a new product has outperformed and old favourite of mine. In case of Balea’s Body Lotion Urea however, the happiness prevails, since this incredible lotion does not only keep up with my tried and trusted La Roche-Posay Iso Urea Lait Lissant (review), but also (and most importantly) saves me 15 € per bottle!! Keep your eyes peeled for an in-depth review of this incredible moisturizer that both your skin and wallet will benefit from 🙂

Balea_BodylotionUrea

  • Aveda Balancing Body Mist

This is going to be a controversial one: If you don’t believe in aromatherapy or Ayurveda in general, this is certainly not the right product for you. If you do however, you might be interested to hear about Aveda’s beautiful range of seven body mists targeted towards balancing out the seven chakras of your body. Definitely give them a sniff when you visit your Aveda counter for the next time: They are great everyday helpers and just make life’s tasks and challenges more fun to tackle 🙂 Since I am a morning person (and by morning, I mean 5 a.m.), I rely on my 3rd chakra “Intention” body mist to wake me up, give me power and energy and make me realize what I have gotten up for so early. In my personal opinion, it does a great job at making me focus my goals and targets and helps me to get stuff done. Believe it or not 🙂

Aveda_Chakra3

  • Davine’s OI All in One Beauty Milk

I have been using the same hair care line for almost four years now (!!), and even though I am going to continue using my Alterra Pomegranate Conditioner, Davine’s OI Milk just made a great addition to my routine,  giving my hair that extra moisture kick it needs during the colder months. And the scent… the scent!!! Check out my rave review for more detailed information.

Davines_OIMilk

  • Scrubs

As you might know from reading my blog on a regular basis, I used to hate scrubs (i.e. mechanical peelings) with a passion. And don’t worry: As far as my face is concerned, I still do 🙂 After a considerable shopping spree at The Body Shop and Rituals however, I have become a firm believer in the beauty of luxuriously scented body scrubs 🙂 I now own three of them and will review and compare them in a later blog post. For now, let’s just say that I cannot imagine my pamper evenings without a good scrub anymore. Just had to double-check whether I really wrote this. Yes, I did. Crazy times 😉

Rituals_HammamScrub

  • Yoga

Even though I had consciously not taken any fitness-related New Year’s Resolutions, I somehow felt the need to improve my overall health situation during the early days of January. I don’t know where this urge came from or for how long it is going to last, but for now, I really enjoy toning and strengthening my body by doing yoga at home. If you would like to give yoga a try yourself, or if you are looking for new exercise routines, check out YogaWithAdrienne on youtube. I might incorporate a few health-related posts in my Sunday Funday category if you are interested. But for the time being, let me just ease (back) into the whole conscious living thing after several months of (over-)indulging in festive sweets and cozy, but lazy evenings on the sofa. Yoga mat, here I come 🙂 *fingerscrossed*

(Thumbnail: Winterland Boulevard by Miguel Virkkunen Carvalho is licensed under CC BY 2.0. Annotations by myself)

Leave a Reply

