Home / Make-Up

October Favourites

I love the month of October for various reasons: First of all, it announces the end of summer and the beginning of my two favourite seasons. This means that I can take all my beloved products for the colder months out of the closet again 🙂 Read below which ones made the first month of autumn even more enjoyable for me.

TaylorSwift_MadeOfStarlight

 

Even though this is not my all-time favourite autumn perfume, I still love Taylor Swift’s Made of Starlight a lot and it has definitely been my most worn scent for the month of October. I have done a review on it which I suggest you read if you want to know more about this unique, fruity, yet rich and elegant scent.

Lush_ItsRainingMen

To me, there is nothing more relaxing than coming home after a cold and rainy day and taking a shower with Lush’s It’s Raining Men. I purchased this embracing and comforting, toffee-scented shower gel in summer already, but I had been saving it for autumn. Since this season has definitely come now, I enjoy wrapping myself in sweetness every single night before bed 🙂

À propos sweetness… This is going to be a controversial one… I know that a lot of you refuse to buy christmas treats before the month of December, but I simply cannot refrain from buying them pretty much as soon as they hit the shops. I particularly enjoy a german kind of dunking biscuit tasting of cinnamon, aniseed, clove, cardamom, coriander, allspice, ginger and a lot of other spices. A cup of tea (not hot chocolate in this case) and a few of these spicy titbits make my afternoons 🙂

NYX_Tiramisu

I’ve slowly been getting back into wearing colour on my lips. The first new product I bought for this purpose was NYX’s Butter Gloss in Tiramisu. It is a classic “my lips but better” gloss and the perfect mixture of a girly and fun toffee (toffee again, huh?) scent on the one hand and a quite posh, beige-y rose colour on the other. For November, I am planning to go a lot bolder with my lip colour, but this shade was perfect for easing into wearing anything else than Carmex on my lips again at all.

Adagio_Kleid

I am a big fan of clothes that look like I made an effort when actually, I didn’t. This is why I love my black cashmere dress from Adagio so much: I can just throw it on and look pulled together in one minute. It is very versatile as it can be dressed up or down with shoes, necklaces and scarves, the material feels totally luxurious and keeps me warm and toasty. What more could I ask for in a dress?

What have you been enjoying for the past few weeks? Let me know in the comments below!

 

 

2 thoughts on “October Favourites

  1. Pingback: Sunday Funday: November Favourites | The Wherewithals

Leave a Reply

